News Post

Forty-two students were inducted into Quill & Scroll International Journalism Honor Society at assembly on Monday. This was a combined induction of students invited this year and last year. Students must be a rising junior or senior. They must have a GPA above a 3.0 (society standard) and have excelled in journalism. Our chapter has added that they must have won at least two awards while on staff. Yearbook, magazine, cinema and photo team students are eligible.

Lauren Abell, Mattie Sue Arnold, Ava Ayers, Sophia Baldwin, Abby Bower, Kaitlyn Cates, Sarah Coultress, Sydney Dennis, Alexa Elizondo, Emma Grace Erfurt, Juliana Flores, Jackson Friesenhahn, John Henry Friesenhahn, Garrett Fritcher, Alexa Georgelos, Sydney Griffey, Quentin Hartman, Micah Howard, Hailey Hubenak, Gracie Janse, Shyla Jennings, Luke Kaiser, Joshua Kupferschmid, Lily Langenbahn, Chris LeBorne, Bailey Lyons, MK Mitchell, Avery Ochoa, Ainsley Plesko, Hannah Pratt, Luke Pratt, Presley Pruitt, Emma Russell, Nicolas Siller, Trey Stepanow, Naiya Swientek, Riley Tippit, Sydney Turnbow, George ViƱa, Elizabeth Walter, Alethea Ward, Aubrey Webb and Jackson Young were inducted at the Rhetoric School Assembly.