News Post

All Rhetoric School students attended an Honor Code Assembly where Headmaster Rob Shelton outlined the school’s Honor Code and pledge. Each high school student is required to sign this code and is challenged to live by it while at Geneva. The hope is that it will instill a personal code of lifelong integrity and honor. The signed Honor Code is displayed in the Rhetoric Admin for all to see and remember their commitment and pledge.

The students selected by their peers and unanimously approved by the faculty to serve as members of the Geneva Honor Council are seniors William Cone, Haley Hallmark and Nathan Young. Junior representatives are Jack Cupit and Corley Petrie. Sophomore Katherine Lacy and freshman Sydney Griffey are non-voting members of the council. Freshman Lily Langenbahn is shown here signing the Geneva Honor Code at the annual assembly on September 10.