News Post

THEBOARDWALK Staff hosted a Yearbook Signing Day for Grammar, Logic and Rhetoric students to pick up and sign their pre-ordered copies of the 2018-19 yearbooks. This day allows students and teachers the opportunity to sign sentiments to one another and celebrate the school year.

This has become a beloved tradition over the past few years and is the third consecutive year that THEBOARDWALK Staff has produced a spring-delivery yearbook. A yearbook supplement which covers the last two months of the school year will be distributed at the Back to School Nights in August.

The theme of “Those Who HOPE” and was chosen by THEBOARDWALK Staff to correspond with the school theme of the year: Hope. The school scripture passage for the year is Isaiah 40:30-31 which says, “Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall, but THOSE WHO HOPE in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”

Congratulations to Yearbook Adviser Mrs. Christina Hammock and her staff on a job well done!

Editor-in Chief: Corley Petrie

Assistant Editor-in-Chief: Maddi Wilson

Photography Editor: Callen Vaught

Co-Design Editors: Aimée Metzger and Hannah Rose Tong

Copy Editor: Catarina Flores

Co-Sales Managers: Grant Williams and Ben Ross

Editor of Index and Schedule Manager: Jordan Wheeler

Staffers: Kaitlyn Cates, Julia Denton, Alexa Elizondo, Brooke Egli, Emma Grace Erfurt, David Grote, Gracie Janse, Bailey Lyons, Cassie Moseley, Brooke Secor, Katie-Grace Styles, Margaret Viña, Elizabeth Walter and Alethea Ward

If you haven’t picked up your pre-ordered yearbook yet, please see Royal Brown in the Rhetoric Admin Building to get your copy.

The yearbook staff was named State Runner-up by the Texas Association of Private and Parochial Schools (TAPPS) 4A classification this year. They also received awards for excellence in high school journalism from the UIL-Interscholastic League Press Conference, the Columbia Scholastic Press Association and the National Scholastic Press Association.