News Post

Geneva School of Boerne Logic School held its annual National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) Induction for new members on Friday, April 19. To be inducted, students were first nominated based on GPA and faculty evaluation and then submitted applications. Selection was then based on evidence of consistent scholarship, service, leadership and character. This year, the following 15 seventh graders were inducted: Huntley Allen, Anna Claire Bussey, Carson Cameron, Katie Chapa, Peyton Eiland, Lila Fleming, Ava Kearney, Katelyn Lindquist, Lucas Lozada, Gracyn Miller, Ruby Svendsen, Walker West, Carter Weigand and Hailey Yost.

Existing NJHS member, eighth-grader Mason DeLaune was also recognized for a distinguished honor. Mason received the National Junior Honor Society Outstanding Achievement Award. This award recognizes students for their commitment to the five pillars of NJHS: scholarship, service, leadership, character and citizenship. Mason is one of only 500 NJHS students nationwide to receive this award.

Eighth grader Mason DeLaune is pictured with Logic School Dean of Students Mrs. Leslie Taylor as he received the National Junior Honor Society Outstanding Achievement Award, one of only 500 awarded each year nationwide.