News Post

The Geneva School of Boerne chapter of the National Junior Honor Society held its annual induction of new members at a Logic School Assembly recently.


“We are very excited to welcome 31 new members who all bring new energy and ideas. Our chapter is proud to enter its tenth year as an organization at Geneva School of Boerne and we celebrate the continuing emphasis on excellence that these students represent for our school and community,” Morgan Brown, incoming faculty adviser, said.


Rising seventh graders Catherine Bailey, Mason Bellamy, Alexis Bohanan, Rebekah Burkhart, Braden Davis, Peylin Dennis, Macie Egli, Megan Egli, Parker Eiland, Audrey Kate Garcia, Hailey Hager, Zachary Hajek, Lane Hans, Carlyle Harden, Kadence Hastings, Carter Krug, Catalina Lozada, Sadie Muck, Charlotte Murray, Gabriela Medrano, Hartlee Menn, Caleb Pigeon, Nathan Player, Caleb Quitadamo, Caleb Sehlke, Colton Sehlke, Kendall Sehlke, Landry Smith, Maya Thompson, Esther Troyer and Adelina Vela were welcomed.


The purpose of this organization is to create enthusiasm for scholarship, to stimulate a desire to render service, to promote leadership, to develop character and to encourage good citizenship in the students of Logic School.


The Geneva School chapter of the National Junior Honor Society is led by the eighth-grade officers: President Reid Wilson, Vice President Abigail Bussey, Secretary Elle Chalmers and Treasurer Siena Svendsen. The current faculty adviser is Leslie Taylor and Morgan Brown will be the adviser next school year.